North Berwick

The first time I went to North Berwick was two days after Christmas. I crashed my bike on the way to the train station.

beach bumming, or whatever

A post shared by maggie πŸ‘‘ (@serendipitousfingers) on

Despite this, I still managed to have a nice time. It was a quiet seaside village in December, and I walked about and along the beachfront.

I also tried to walk out to Tantallon Castle but had to rush back home because I had a skype appointment.

contemplating life and existence and air or whatever #2deep4u

A post shared by maggie πŸ‘‘ (@serendipitousfingers) on

I remember going quite early in the morning and since it was December in the UK the sun rose while I was there.

The second time I went to North Berwick was with Jeremy in April.

The town was a little busier, especially since it was a nice day. After a less-than-ideal fish and chips, we went climbing around the rocks on the seafront.

sneaky phots of my main man explorin #nofilter

A post shared by maggie πŸ‘‘ (@serendipitousfingers) on

There were stairs and railings that you could follow pretty far out on the rocks, so of course we did (since we weren’t going to climb the Law).Β On the way home we noticed an adorable bike parked at the train station ❀

flower power 🌷🌻🌹

A post shared by maggie πŸ‘‘ (@serendipitousfingers) on

North Berwick is a sweet little daystop by train :] just wanted to share some pictures. xx

Speak your mind

